What We Tell Our Daughters
What We Tell Our Daughters
What Drives Our Children's Behavior? Temperament or Environment?
0:00
-21:28

What Drives Our Children's Behavior? Temperament or Environment?

Today, I'm here to share some insights I had around our daughter's behavior while we traveling for the last 6 weeks. We are not a fully nomadic family anymore (we have a home-base) but we still travel quite a lot and we try to really immerse ourselves in the experience of each place we go. What I thought was going to be a challenging trip, ended up being one of the smoothest and loveliest times we've had with our daughter! I'll share why in this episode.

About your host, Danya Joy: I am a registered nurse, functional medicine practitioner, digital nomad, and most importantly, a mama! I'm on a mission to raise my daughter with honesty & awareness. I created this show as a place to have hard conversations about life, the ones that enable us to become the strongest versions of ourselves. Because we are raising our daughters in a world that demands strong women.

As always, you can also watch on youtube if you prefer:

You can also find me on Instagram: @danyajoy

-- If you're a mother, an aspiring mother, or have any children in your life - whether it's a niece, a neighbor or a friend - this show is for you!

Please do like, comment and subscribe to my channel if you enjoyed this episode. ❤️ #motherhood #parenthood #womenshealth #nomadicfamily #digitalnomadfamily

Discussion about this podcast

What We Tell Our Daughters
What We Tell Our Daughters
The podcast focused on women's health and how to raise strong daughters in a world dominated by men. We'll talk about hormones, periods, sex, owning your power and also topics such as travel, relationships and more